“Stop Being So Dramatic”

Said my personal trainer to me this morning….and I looked at him and burst out laughing.  He’s so freaking awesome.  And doesn’t put up with my BS.  Props to my trainer… he is definitely what I need for early morning workouts!

That workout felt like eons ago. I’m so tired, it’s been a long day. To be fair, I had a tough workout this morning:

1 mile progressive treadmill run #RWRunStreak (and through downtown Chicago on the Woodway)

Band-assisted pull ups- 3 sets to exhaustion (this was the “warmup”- and also where I began to get a little dramatic…)

Incline bench

Shoulder press

Tricep extensions

Bicep curls

Powerplate crunches

And then, I died.  

After I died, came back to life, and attempted to lift my arms to wash my hair; I shook up Meal Replacement shakes.  Love them, they’re filling and taste great. 

Image

 

This morning I sat in on fitness instructor auditions (so fun to watch- and I definitely admire people who teach group fitness, I have zero coordination), then went to sweepings presentations to SGA to support our Recreation initiatives and present healthy campus initiatives.  

Lunch was steamed veggies:

Image

 

…and an apple. 

I spent the afternoon in meetings, catching up with vendors that were passing through on their way to New Orleans, and taking care of projects that needed done before I leave tomorrow. 

Headed to the Athletic Business Conference in New Orleans tomorrow.  I’m excited- I’ve never been to this one, I hear it’s a great professional development conference, and I’m super excited about the fitness equipment expo to check out all the new trends!  Should be a good time – although I definitely can’t promise blogging everyday while I’m there.  I’ll do one “super blog” on Sunday recapping NOLA. 

I dropped Laney off with her dog-sitter, one of my students, David.  He’s already calling her “Pup-Chow”- a term of endearment- and she was best friends with him after 3 minutes.  I think when I get back this weekend she won’t want to come back home! 

Dinner when I got home was a tortilla-bean-tomato bake that I totally made up.  It turned out ok, but I was too tired to really try to care. 

Image

 

Afterwards got to packing.  I’m terrible at that.  I tend to just not care and everything gets thrown into a duffel bag- then I hope and pray when I get there that I have what I need.  It tends to workout (usually).  At least I’m not the only one stressing about packing… Lo at least has me covered if I need it!

Image

 

One more shoutout tonight- one of my former students and brilliant friends helped with my published article by combing through for grammar.  VERY appreciated- thanks so much Gabriel!  

And on that note, I’m exhausted… I’ll take plenty of pictures and do a recap this weekend, but looking forward to New Orleans and seeing good friends! 

One response to ““Stop Being So Dramatic”

Love to hear from you!

