This Ain’t NASCAR…Who Explodes the Champagne?

It’s been a busy Thanksgiving day!

Chan made cute little breakfast this morning (she’s so “Martha Stewart”).  Pumpkin and leaf doughnuts (yummy!)

Image

 

Image

 

We all watched more of the Macy’s Day parade, then the dog show. Laney and I took naps throughout the dog competition…although I think she was more interested in it than I was…

Image

 

We had a family tee time at 1:20 and had a blast trying to outdo each other in golf.  

Image

 

There were 5 of us so mom and Chan switched playing holes.  Chantel reverted back to her cheerleading days on the holes she didn’t play.

Image

 

My bro showing off his golf moves (he used to be on his HS golf team)

Image

 

I actually had a pretty good 8 holes out of 9- and the shot below I hit out of the water and right onto the green for par!

Image

 

We got back from golf to finish up cooking Thanksgiving dinner and pop open mimosa’s… only mom decided she should shake the champagne (ai yi…no bueno).  Poor Chantel and the fridge got blasted with champagne….

Image

 

Fresh market sells pre-made mimosas that are actually pretty good:

Image

 

Image

 

Dinner was next (yes, yes that is a little bit of turkey on my plate- I mean, it IS Thanksgiving!). I also took Carb-Ease beforehand to alleviate some of the damage the indulgence of the day is having on my bod.

Image

Image

 

After dinner, we made a golf cart caravan to go listen to a band in the heart of the villages and have some wine.  It was fun!

Image

 

Back at home, mom gave all her kids advent calendars- I haven’t had one since I was really little!  How fun! 

Image

 

And I’m off to help the girls with dessert!  Hope everyone has had a fabulous Thanksgiving!  

Love to hear from you!

