10-Mile Trail Run and Spoonfuls of Peanut Butter

Breakfast this morning was a fallback- oatmeal, a scoop of peanut butter, banana, and muesli.  Microwave for one minute.

Image

 

I told Kellie I wanted to run with her this morning.  She’s been good about mixing up my running experiences.  She took me to Miccosukee Trail this morning.  It was absolutely beautiful.  Mostly wooded trail.  And the miles flew by as we ran through the woods.  

Image

 

Image

 

Stats: 10 miles

Avg pace: 9:54 min mile

Calories expended: 1188

We were super inconsistent this morning, some miles were 10:30, some were 8:40.  When we ran St. Marks trail a few weeks ago, we were so consistent in pace each mile was only a few seconds off (for 9 miles).  I’m guessing it was the hills and varied terrain at Miccosukee. 

My hips and knees were screaming at me after Ultimate yesterday and 10 miles today.  

When I got home, this text was waiting for me.  Kellie and I are two peas in a pod (only she’s the more in-shape, competitive pea).  

Image

 

I eat peanut butter out of the jar.  All the time. 

I needed to make lunch and something for our staff holiday potluck tomorrow.  Lunch was fettucine, broccoli, pesto, avocado, and egg.  Was delicious after my run. 

Image

 

Image

 

For the potluck, I’m making a pumpkin cheesecake pie:

1 package of sugar free cheescake flavored jello

1 can of pure pumpkin

1 graham cracker crust

Pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon to taste

Lite whipped cream and pecans

Image

1.  Follow the directions on the box.  I substitute water for milk though (it tastes and mixes exactly the same).

Image

 

2.  Add the pumpkin to the mix.

Image

 

3.  Add pie spice and cinnamon to taste

Image

 

Image

 

4.  Spread evenly in crust, then pop in fridge to set. 

Image

 

I’ll add these tomorrow. 

Hope it sets!  If not, we’ll all be spooning out pumpkin-cheesecake mush with graham cracker crust mixed in.  At least it’ll taste good…

 

2 responses to “10-Mile Trail Run and Spoonfuls of Peanut Butter

Love to hear from you!

