Who Brings a Blow-Up Doll to a Bar?

The answer is… these people.  See the doll?  I hope it was some sort of bachelor/bachelorette party last night.

Image

 

ANYWAY… met my colleagues at Fermentation Lounge after work – they feature an eclectic atmosphere and serve a wide variety of beer.  

Image

 

I decided on this fruity concoction that features blueberry and pear flavors (on a tip from Sydney). It was delish!

Image

 

Afterwards I met my cousin at a sushi bar then we went to Wine Loft for a drink (where clearly the night took a turn for the…weird).  

This morning I got to sleep in until 8am- it felt amazing.  Breakfast was something I’ve been wanting to try for awhile- Oats in a Jar. I had an empty jar from a while ago, and added cut-up apple, unsweetened almond milk, and instant oatmeal.  Popped in the microwave for 1 minute, mix all together and viola! Oats in a Jar.

Image

 

Later on, went to support one of my Building Supervisors as the Noles Club Softball team took on the Gators.   Megna is President of the club and plays 2nd base.

Image

 

They played well but didn’t end up winning the first game.  I left before the second game to go play Ultimate Frisbee with some of the facilities and fitness staff. 

Ultimate teams were pretty evenly matched- and when you add in the level of competitiveness you find from people that work at a gym– well, we ended up playing for a couple hours before someone FINALLY said, “This goal will be Golden Goal!”  (Thank god, I’m def older than the staff and feeling these sprints up and down the field).  Was a blast though and was a great workout!

I worked up quite the appetite with that workout, and ran home for a late Mexican-inspired lunch:

Image

 

Image

 

Time for some grocery shopping- I’m completely out of food! 

Love to hear from you!

