Country Music and Cheap Chardonnay

Laney and I played hide-and-seek this morning.  I won.

Image

Last night was sooo much fun.  It’s my friend’s birthday today (Happy Birthday LT!) and we celebrated last night with dinner and some country music.  Chase Rice is one of her childhood friends and was playing on campus as the Club Down Under.

Dressing for dinner I had a personal victory- I haven’t been able to fit into this shirt in a year!  My arms, chest, tummy were all too big.  Now it’s perfect!  Love it!

Image

Dinner at Andrews was their California Salad- it was actually really delicious!

Image

My first time at Club Down Under.  It’s strange to have a venue like this on-campus- my previous institution didn’t have anything like it at all…

Image

They didn’t have much of a drinking selection so LT and I settled on some cheap Chardonnay.

Image

And the best part- she gets pulled on-stage and he sang “Happy Birthday” to his old highschool friend.  So cute!

Image

This morning I woke up VERY sore from my multiple workouts this week.  Breakfast was yummy: Frozen strawberries + vanilla shake = delish

Image

When I got to work, Kitty Kat and I made a quick Starbucks run before meeting craziness took over our days.  I ventured out and got a skim sugar-free peppermint latte.  It was so festive in the store- holiday festive!

Image

Looking forward to dinner with my cousin tonight and seeing my beautiful Michelle!!!!

Love to hear from you!

