Starbucks Is My Everest…

Especially when there’s one literally across the street from my office.  It’s all I can do to stop myself from ordering the high-sugar Salted Caramel Mocha (soooo good in my mouth- not so good on my hips!)

Image

I settled on a Passion Fruit tea instead (still yummy- much less calories and no sugar) to go with my apple mid-morning pick-me-up.

Image

I didn’t run this morning…. I decided I needed a day off.  I’m rarin’ to go now, though… kind of wishing I got my lazy butt up out of bed to run this morning!  But who can leave this sweet face?  She clearly needed a little more cuddle time.

Image

I was worried I’d be really sore this morning from my upper body workout yesterday, but I think the nighttime recovery is actually working pretty well- I was only a little sore and have a lot of energy (atypical for a day after a tough weight session)

Image

Breakfast this morning was banana, pear, muesli, and almond milk.  Was soooo good (don’t worry, my muesli was low sugar, high fiber)

Image

And off to a Healthy Campus meeting!  (I love my job!)

Love to hear from you!

