Spandex Saturday

I live in spandex and sweats on the weekends.  LOVE it.

Last night’s basketball game was a good one (unfortunately we lost).  I forgot how much I enjoy live basketball.

Image

This morning I didn’t want to wake up at all… but I was definitely in a better mood than I’ve been for most of the week.  It’s the last day of my cleanse, I’m seeing the results I want to see, and feeling great. On a side note (for the ladies- sorry guys)- it’s “that time of the month” and I didn’t have any physical symptoms- I usually get pretty bad headaches and cramps that would kill a moose, but I had zero symptoms this month.  I have heard that sugar and simple carbs worsen symptoms, and I think that by cutting those and eating clean I’ve been able  to lessen/avoid the symptoms.

Anyway, went in to work this morning to do a diversity activity with the facilities staff.  Everyone seemed pretty engaged and we got into some conversation that I hope helped connect them as a team a little more and learn more about themselves individually.

Afterwards I decided to do a stadium workout.  It’s beautiful outside- sunny and a little chilly with a breeze.

Image

It did get a little hot with the sun blaring…

Publix was my next stop- needed salad supplies for the Texas A & M/Bama game.

Image

How awesome is their slogan: “Change the world one salad at a time” ?  Awesome!!

Ingredients beforehand:

Image

Spring mix

Carrots

Chives

Pear

Apple

Cucumber

light pesto-olive oil dressing

tomato-basil almonds

Mix together and viola!

Image

I also made frozen chocolate covered bananas with almonds for dessert:

Image

Ok, off to Lo’s house to watch the game!  Maybe I’ll wear Gator gear 😉

2 responses to “Spandex Saturday

  1. Oh no, I believe you might be a traitor??? Like the looks of the bananas, might have to try making some! AGREE on the carbs, clean diet and ADVOCARE, makes you feel terrific and makes your fat shrink, awesome!

Love to hear from you!

