Challenge: Day 1

Happy November 1-

This is typically the time of year that I figure, holiday food, holiday drinking, holiday everything… I’ll let myself go until my January 1 New Year’s Resolution.  Then I gain my holiday weight, make resolutions.  Sometimes they work, sometimes they fall through.  But not this year! Not this girl… I’m set on being the healthy holiday example!

This morning both my trainer and workout partner cancelled on me (slackers! J/K, I’ve definitely done it before).  Then I had to decide… go to the gym or get in a distance run outside? The rain this morning took care of that question.

Yuck- rain. At least it’s about 18 degrees warmer than yesterday at this time.

Got to the gym and hopped on a treadmill for a couple miles.  Love the Virtual trainer on Woodways- I ran through LA and the California beaches this morning!  Then did a leg circuit of squats, hamstrings, quads and calves.

KEY BENEFITS:

  • Helps rid the body of toxins and waste*
  • Supports improved digestion and thorough internal cleansing*
  • Provides 10 grams of fiber per day
  • Helps remove impurities from the body*
  • Supports healthy weight loss*

Paired the supplement with a hearty bowl of oatmeal (and a dash of honey), lots of water, and I’m on the right track!

See you on the flipside of lunch!

Love to hear from you!

